Work in Progress: An Unfinished Woman’s Guide to Grace

This giveaway is now closed…

work-in-progressWork in Progress: An unfinished Woman’s Guide to Grace by Kristin Armstrong

ABOUT THIS BOOK…”When Kristin Armstrong was in the pit of her divorce, she eagerly read every spiritual book and devotional she could get her hands on out of a hunger to connect with someone who knew exactly what she was going through and how she felt. Now, at a time when society offers so many conflicting messages about what it means to be a woman, Kristin invites readers to discover grace as a way of life. Using real-life anecdotes, biblical wisdom, and insight born of hard experience, Kristin teaches women the twelve traits of grace, inviting reflection and interaction. Warm, engaging, and practical, WORK IN PROGRESS examines what God has to say about being His kind of woman in the twenty-first century.”

FROM THE BOOK FAERY REVIEWS…Armstrong touches up on the topics of beauty, confidence, softness, trust, truth, generosity, forgiveness, courage, diligence, wisdom, authenticity, and freedom. I found her use of Bible verses throughout her book and her interpretations of them relating to various situations in life to be very helpful in better understanding them. Amazing to me how books always pop into my life at different moments when I most need them for some particular purpose.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

The Book Faery Reviews is hosting a Book Giveaway 3/11-3/13!!

  • Giveaway ends on: 3/13/09 at Noon ET, Winner to be randomly selected and posted by 3/14/09. Winners have 48 hours to contact me with mailing addresses once notified of winning.
  • Book Release date: 3/11/09
  • Copies available: 3 Hardcopies
  • Countries available: USA & Canada; No PO Boxes

5 Ways to gain an entry (please leave a comment for EACH item completed):

  1. Leave a comment below with your e-mail address
  2. Leave a comment in another post here at The Book Faery Reviews
  3. Add The Book Faery Reviews to your RSS feed or subscribe via e-mail
  4. Post about this giveaway and provide a link
  5. Tweet about this giveaway and provide me your Twitter username in your comment
22 Responses

  1. No need to enter me; I’m just dropping in to say thanks for the e-mail. I’ve got this posted on Win a Book for you.

  2. I’d like to enter

    scrappydesigns at gmail dot com

  3. I subscribed in bloglines

  4. Please enter me! It sounds like a very uplifting book!

  5. Work in Progress looks like such an interesting book to read. Please enter my name in your draw. Thanks.
    wandanamgreb AT gmail DOT com

  6. I’d love this.

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  7. sounds like a great read thanks for the giveaway

  8. I’d love to read this! Thanks for the giveaway!

  9. I added your blog to my yahoo RSS feed!

  10. I left a comment on your Hearts of Stone post.

  11. I’d love to enter — sounds like a book I need to read.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  12. I’d love to read this.

    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

  13. Thanks for the giveaway!
    kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. I’d love a chance to read this book. My life feels like a “work in progress” so I think this would be wonderful to read. Thanks for entering me.

  15. Please enter me into your giveaway! Thanks for a great blog!

  16. I subscribe via email!

  17. I left a comment on your “Becoming a Published Author Series: Accessing your Novel Writing Progress”!

  18. I’d love to win this giveaway.

    barelydomesticmama at yahoo dot com

  19. My Twitter id is barelydomestic

    I tweeted this contest at http://twitter.com/BarelyDomestic/status/1318770041

  20. mrs.mommyyatgmail.com

  21. I would love to win this book.

    sharon54220@gmail.com

  22. I would love to be included in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

