Giveaway: Kim Harrison’s ” White Witch, Black Curse”

THIS CONTEST IS CLOSED…white-witch-black-curse1

Pre-order here.

About this Book…Some wounds take time to heal . . . and some scars never fade. Rachel Morgan, kick-ass witch and bounty hunter, has taken her fair share of hits, and has broken lines she swore she would never cross.  But when her lover was murdered, it left a deeper wound than Rachel ever imagined, and now she won’t rest until his death is solved . . . and avenged.  Whatever the cost. Yet the road to hell is paved with good intentions, and when a new predator moves to the apex of the Inderlander food chain, Rachel’s past comes back to haunt her.  Literally.”

SNEAK PEEK of the first 2 chapters here.

Giveaway ends on: Tuesday, February 24th, 2009 at 12 Noon EST (Winner to be announced before midnight so come back to find out if you got the prizes.)
Book Release date: Tuesday, February 24th, 2009
Copies available:
2 Hardcover copies
Giveaway Extras:
T-Shirts, “T4” Tomato Seed Packets
Countries available: US and Canada only; no PO Boxes

5 Ways to gain an entry (please leave a comment for each item completed):

  1. Comment here
  2. Go to the author’s site by clicking on the author name and name another book here
  3. Add The Book Faery Reviews to your RSS feed or subscribe via e-mail (look on the left sidebar for e-mail link)
  4. Post about this giveaway on your site and provide a link
  5. Tweet about this giveaway and provide me your Twitter username in your comment (don’t forget to add me in Twitter)

The Book Faery Reviews will cho0se via Randomizer TWO winners
on Tuesday, February 24th after the giveaway ends
so be sure to come back to claim your prize.

Each winner will receive
a hardcover copy, t-shirt, and tomato seed packets.

99 Responses

  1. I want to enter. Kim Harrison is my favorite author!!

  2. I clicked on the author site but received an error message. Another book of her’s is The Outlaw Demon Wails.

  3. I’m an email subscriber.

  4. I would love to win this book!

  5. posted link on twitter & following you.

  6. Please enter me in this giveaway! Thanks! dasuzuki at yahoo dot com

  7. Oh and I also checked out the author’s website. I didn’t realize I’ve picked up and put down so many of her books like A Fistful of Charms.

  8. Oh yes this is an excellent giveaway and what a way to celebrate her new release!!!
    Thanks so much!
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  9. Would love to win, fascinating excerpt and sounds like a number one best seller.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  10. Another great book of hers is The Outlaw Demon Wails (The Hollows, Book 6)
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  11. I am a subscriber via email.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  12. I’d like to enter the contest.

  13. Another of her books is Dead Witch Walking

  14. Subscribed via email

  15. I’ve posted this on Win A Book. Don’t enter me in the contest.

  16. I’d love this!

  17. I subscribe on Google Reader

  18. Another of her books is A Fistful of Charms.

  19. i would love to enter, thanks!

  20. I would love to win this book! Another book she has is
    The Good, The Bad, and the Undead. I blogged about the contest here:
    http://purplg8r-somanybooks.blogspot.com/2009/02/contests-february-20-2009.html

  21. Another book I found on the author site was A Fistful Of Charms

    I subscribed to your feed as well (=

    mishtakes AT gmail DOT com

  22. Oh I want to read this one. Maybe I will be the lucky one?

  23. btw hello fellow sits-er

  24. Once Dead, Twice Shy seems like good advice besides another book by Kim Harrison

  25. HI I’D LOVE TO READ THIS!

  26. This series has been on my TBR list, I so want to read this series!

    I’m following you on twitter as FantasyDreamer!

  27. Added The Book Faery Reviews to my blog reader!

  28. Thanks for this giveaway! Also, I did tweet about the contest, forgot to mention it in the earlier comment.

  29. I’d love to read this book! Thanks for the chance to win.

  30. Other books of Kim Harrison’s include contributions in Dates From Hell, Holidays Are Hell, Hotter Than Hell.

  31. I can’t wait to read this one! Looks like you have a great site here. I will be coming back!

  32. I’d like a chance to win.

  33. I really enjoyed For A Few Demons More

  34. Email subscriber

  35. I would love a chance to win!

    Valorie
    morbidromantic@gmail.com

  36. Another book is Dead Witch Walking.

    Valorie
    morbidromantic@gmail.com

  37. Added you on Twitter and gave this a Tweet. My username is morbidromantic.

    Valorie
    morbidromantic@gmail.com

  38. Sounds like a great book :)

  39. Every which way but dead looks like a good book.

  40. I signed up to the RSS feed.

  41. Another title that looked good- A Fistful of Charms

  42. A friend of mine sent me here to see your site – will have fun checking it out! thanks

  43. I pick Dead With Walking since it the first in The Hollow series!

  44. I’ve heard a lot about this author and would love to read this! Thanks for the giveaway. :-)

  45. Please enter me. I cant wait to read this.

  46. Another book is Every Which Way But Dead.

  47. It would help if I could type: I meant Dead Witch Walking

    Blog’d about this great contest here!

  48. Subscribed via email.

  49. Another Kim Harrison book would be “The Good, The Bad and the Undead”. Thanks for the opportunity. (Hugs)Indigo

  50. Please enter me in the contest! I’d love to win this book! :)

  51. Another book Kim Harrison has written is “A Fistful Of Charms”

  52. I’d love to win this book for my granddaughter…. she loves kim harrison.

  53. kim harrision has also wrote dead witch walking

  54. please enter me in the giveaway

    Kim Harrison is also the author of: Every Which Way But Dead

  55. I would love to win this – sounds good and I love the title.

  56. She certainly has some interesting titles like Every Which but Dead.

  57. I can’t wait to read this one. Her books just keep getting better and better. :0)

    Thanks!

  58. Another one of her books (that I can’t wait to read) is her new YA book, Once Dead, Twice Shy. Gotta wait ’til May though. ;0)

  59. I’ve subscribed by email. :0)

  60. Sounds like a fantastic read! Please enter me into your giveaway.

    Thanks so much!

    dbkagrayson2002 at gmail dot com

  61. I would love to read her other book A Fistful of Charms.

  62. I subscribed via email!

  63. I love, love, love Kim Harrison–I already have her browse inside gadget on my blog of White Witch, Black Curse. I also have her browse inside gadget for the book that started it all, Dead Witch Walking @ http://myblog2point0.blogspot.com/ . I’ve also promoted your giveaway at the same location under White Witch, Black Curse post. Not only would I love the book, but the tour t-shirts are hard to come by.

    Thanks for your great giveaway!!

    Dottie

  64. sounds like a real good read would like to win thank you for the giveaway

  65. subscribe via email

  66. 1. Awesome giveaway, but I’m a little confused on the significance of the tomato seeds? I would love to grow tomatoes…but is it the date or the book that gives this meaning?

    2. I added you to my “Blogs I’m Following” feed on Blogger, but if that does not count, that is fine. That’s just the easiest way for me to follow everyone…

    3. I posted this giveaway on the sidebar under The Grapevine on my blog.

    4. No Tweeting for me – have not joined the Twittering yet :(

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    cecilia | cecpham(at)gmail.com

  67. Oops, I forgot…

    I went to Kim Harrison’s site – here’s a title: Once Dead, Twice Shy. Also looking forward to its release!

    cecilia | cecpham(at)gmail.com

  68. Thanks for the chance to win!

  69. I’d like to be included, count me in!

  70. This book sounds great, please enter me!

  71. Another book by Kim Harrison is: The Good, The Bad and The Undead

  72. I also signed up to the RSS feed.

  73. Hey! This book sounds great. Enter me please. Thanks!

  74. Another book by Kim Harrison is ‘Every Which Way But Dead’

  75. I subscribed to your blog via e-mail.

  76. Great giveaway! I adore Kim Harrison. Another one of her books is Dead Witch Walking. I will post about this contest at http://www.myspace.com/inbedwithbooks.

  77. Excellent giveaway! :) Can you toss my name in the hat too?

  78. Another one of Kim’s books’ is A Fist Full Of Charms.

  79. Please include me in your drawing.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    Debdesk9@verizon.net

  80. nice book thanks for the giveaway

  81. Count me in to win this – sounds like a good book

  82. This book sounds great. Thank you for the giveaway.

  83. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  84. Sounds like a great read. Thanks for the giveaway!

  85. I want to win! Please enter me! Thanks,
    Sararush at hotmail dot com

  86. WOW that book looks great. I would love to win. Thanks
    malleycc (at) hotmail (dot) com

  87. Would love to win this!!!

    stephaniegrant (at) live (dot) com

  88. I would love to read this.

    Thanks

  89. Dead Witch Walking, is one of my favorites.

    Thanks

  90. Please enter me in this giveaway, I’d love to find out what happens next with Rachel and the gang. I’ve also left a link of your giveaway at my blog, it’s under the header Giveaway List.

    Thanks

    ~ Popin

  91. Thanks for the giveaway. Looks like a great book.

  92. I am subscribed via google reader.

  93. i subscibed BY GOOGLE

  94. I am entering. Thanks for dropping at my blog and giving me the heads up.

  95. Another book by Kim Harrison is Dead Witch Walking.

  96. I am following your blog via email. :D

  97. Interesting book – hope I am not too late to enter.

Leave a Reply

