Blood Harvest Giveaway

blood-harvest

Blood Harvest by Brant Randall (aka Bruce Cook)

About the Book…“What drives a small town in New England in the late 1920’s to lynch a man? Immigrant Nic DeCosta’s skill as a wine grower makes him a fortune as a moonshiner and puts him at odds with the ’shine sales of the MacKay clan, even though he’s wed to their wild youngest daughter. An uneasy truce holds until the day Nick’s teenage son is caught with one of the MacKay girls.

The MacKays beat the boy senseless and throw him off a bridge to drown.  Nick comes to his boy’s rescue, firing his shotgun into the persecutors, setting in motion a terrible train of events.

Three days later Nick’s body hangs over a smoldering fire, the noose still around his neck.  The state militia arrive to bring peace to the town and to arrest the guilty parties.  But then another body is found in the woods.”

Giveaway ends on: Monday, February 9th (“Read in the Bathtub” Day)
Copies available: 1
Countries available: USA only

4 Ways to gain an entry…(please leave a comment for each item completed)

  1. Leave a comment here
  2. Add The Book Faery Reviews to your RSS feed or subscribe via e-mail (look to the left sidebar)
  3. Post about this giveaway and provide a link
  4. Tweet about this giveaway and provide me your Twitter username

PLEASE NOTE: This giveaway post is combined with my other post from my Wife and Mom of 3 post. Entries will be pulled from both posts for 1 winner.

18 Responses

  1. I want to read that book in the tub!

  2. This looks like it would be interesting to read. (I’m not sure I’d want to read this alone in the tub, though. )

    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. sounds like a wonderful read thanks for the giveaway

  4. Oooh sounds like an interesting book. Count me in

  5. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. I’d love a chance to win (I entered at the other site).

  7. Oh, and I added your link to the blog entry for it:
    http://morbid-romantic.net/2009/02/03/book-giveaways-0202-0208

  8. This sounds like an awesome book. Thanks for the giveaway.

  9. I subscribe via Google Reader.

  10. Looks like an interesting book! Thank you for offering this giveaway! eyeslikesugar [at] gmail [dot] com

  11. I also subscribed via email :) eyeslikesugar [at] gmail [dot] com

  12. I would love to read this.

    thanks

  13. Please count me in!

  14. Subscribed with Google Reader!

  15. Thanks for your very kind review.

    I had a great time researching and writing this book. I have had numerous readers write to me with their own memories of the KKK in New England and the Midwest.

    Great blog !

  16. Count me in on the giveaway. Thank you!

  17. I subscribe via email.

Leave a Reply

