Children’s Book Author – Katie & Kimble: A Ghost Story

katie-and-kimble

FROM THE BACK OF THE BOOK…”Out in the country, there was a big, empty house.  Well, it wasn’t really empty.  In one bedroom, there was a big picture.  It was a picture of a girl and her dog.  And floating in front of the picture was a ghost.  It was the ghost of a ten-year-old girl.  The ghost looked at the picture. “I hope she’s my age,” the ghost sighed.”

 

FROM THE BOOK FAERY REVIEWS…This was a cute story about the friendship between two girls; one dead, one alive.  Katie (the live girl) befriends the ghost and helps her to say goodbye to her mama.  Because this was a chapter book whose audience is geared towards 7-10 year olds, I asked my 9 year old daughter to read the story before me.  She was able to read it with no difficulties and enjoyed the book herself.  I asked her what her favorite part of the story was and she told me the “secret room” but my favorite I have to admit was Kimble’s “rescue”.  I would recommend this book and look forward to the other chapter books Thieman has coming out for my daughter to read.  If you or your child gets the chance to read this book, be sure to check out Katie & Kimble’s Blog for activities to do.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for the nice review, Book Faery. I’m glad to hear that your little book faery liked the book, too! Your readers can go to the Katie & Kimble blog to download the first six chapters of Katie & Kimble: A Ghost Story free of charge (right sidebar). Click my name.

  2. hello

Leave a Reply

