Book Meme

 Book Meme I came across awhile back as I was checking out other Sunday Salonists…

On your nightstand now: I do not have a nightstand as I have 1 of 2 bookshelves located in my room on my “reading” side; which is actually 6 shelves of TBR soon BUT my TBR within the next 1-2 weeks include The Secret Lives of Fortunate Wives and Blazac and the Little Chinese Seamstress: A Novel.

Book you’ve “faked” reading: I read bits and parts (even listened to parts of it in audio form) of Red Tent.  I do eventually plan on re-reading the parts I did read and finally finish it sometime before the end of this year.

Book you’ve bought for the cover: I bought the book Wives and Sisters which had a picture of a castle on the front.  It was nothing historical from the period of castles but about the Mormon religion and its effect on relationships and religious thinking.  It actually wasn’t that bad of a book.

Favorite book when you were a child: While in Elementary School, Dr. Seuss books were my favorite.  In Jr. High I loved the Sweet Valley Twins, and then in High School I enjoyed reading the Flowers in the Attic series written by VC Andrews.

Book that changed your life: The book that changed my life during a hard time in my life was No Woman So Fair by Gilbert Morris.

Favorite line from a book: I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. – Philippians 4:13

Top five favorite authors: Not in any particular order…Nora Roberts, Anne Rice, Gilbert Morris, Philippa Gregory, God inspired works

Books you recommend as regeneration when people say, “I’m bored by almost all contemporary American writers.”:  Tough one when everyone has different book tastes and I believe books appear at the right moment when life needs it.

Book you can’t believe that everyone has not read and loved: Again, like before, I believe everyone has different book tastes and people often find books at the right time.  There have been many books I’ve picked up because everyone raved about it but I didn’t like and vice versa.

Book you are an “evangelist” for: Even though I’m not big on recommending books since we all have different tastes, historical fiction with action, suspense, and romance are among my favorites!!  But the most inspiring ones are No Woman So Fair by Gilbert Morris and the many stories from The Bible.

Book you most want to read again for the first time: No Woman So Fair by Gilbert Morris and the Bible…you can get something different all the time

Books you wanted to begin again immediately after finishing them: The Bible and the Circle Trilogy by Nora Roberts

One Response

Leave a Reply

