Sunday Salon #2

Wow…is it already Sunday and practically the end?!  Where did the week go?!  Let’s see…where am I at tonight from this past week of reading?  Well…I HAD planned on completing The Memory Keeper’s Daughter but once again I just HAD to read another book that caught my eye.

I just can’t help it when it comes to historical romances!!  Yes…call me a romantic of old times…This week I read To Wed a Wicked Prince by Jane Feather.  While I did enjoy reading this fast read I would still have to say I had hoped for more, but it still was a good book that tied in lost loves, passion, betrayal, and spy suspense.

In addition to reading, I ALSO went on the search for more ways to create more exposure for my blog.  Signed up on “shelfari”, joined some groups, scoped out and commented other book related blogs, and now hoping for feedback, new friendships, and blogroll increases.  “Shelfari” is a rather neat book site community if you’re looking for one.  You can check out my profile here: http://www.shelfari.com/thebookfaery.

 

If you’re interested in joining those of us who blog with the Sunday Salon…you can find out more information here: http://dhamel.typepad.com/sundaysalon or just click on The Sunday Salon banner image at the beginning of the post.  Hope to see you around!

Leave a Reply

